Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
General TopicsGSMBluetooth
Providers
AlltelATT WirelessCingularFidoNextelSprint PCST-MobileVerizon
Manufacturers
EricssonNokiaMotorola
Country Specific
Australian GroupUK Group
Related Topics
PocketPCPalmMore Topics ...

Cellular Phone Forum / Providers / Cingular / July 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

freeheadset.org

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Rick - 06 Jul 2005 01:51 GMT
Has anyone used this site, which purports to provide free headsets for
"only" a $3.94 shipping charge?  It sounds like a scam, but I'm wondering if
anyone has used it.
Joseph - 06 Jul 2005 18:16 GMT
>Has anyone used this site, which purports to provide free headsets for
>"only" a $3.94 shipping charge?  It sounds like a scam, but I'm wondering if
>anyone has used it.

I used it about two years ago.  It's legit, but don't count on fast
service.  IIRC it took about two months to receive my headset.
- -
         
John Bartley K7AAY telcom admin, Portland OR - 07 Jul 2005 18:50 GMT
>Has anyone used this site, which purports to provide free headsets for
>"only" a $3.94 shipping charge?  It sounds like a scam, but I'm wondering if
>anyone has used it.

I signed up, no response, nada.

--
John Bartley K7AAY USBC/DO PDX OR USA
"This is a carburetor," Hank tells his son. "Take it apart, put it back together; repeat until you're normal." - KOTH
Herb Kauhry - 08 Jul 2005 03:44 GMT
I bet they have to get 10 to sign up for every one they ship.  We call that
a 'ponzi' scheme.

> >Has anyone used this site, which purports to provide free headsets for
> >"only" a $3.94 shipping charge?  It sounds like a scam, but I'm wondering if
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> John Bartley K7AAY USBC/DO PDX OR USA
> "This is a carburetor," Hank tells his son. "Take it apart, put it back together; repeat until you're normal." - KOTH
Dick - 08 Jul 2005 06:01 GMT
It took about 3 weeks as I recall.  Mine is a genuine Motorola just
like they said it would be.  It's not a scam, but you do have to be a
little patient.

>I bet they have to get 10 to sign up for every one they ship.  We call that
>a 'ponzi' scheme.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.