Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
General TopicsGSMBluetooth
Providers
AlltelATT WirelessCingularFidoNextelSprint PCST-MobileVerizon
Manufacturers
EricssonNokiaMotorola
Country Specific
Australian GroupUK Group
Related Topics
PocketPCPalmMore Topics ...

Cellular Phone Forum / Providers / Cingular / February 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

FAQ: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
John Navas - 27 Feb 2006 16:53 GMT
Q: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?

A: ShopOEM.com

$9 plus $6 shipping
<http://www.andale.com/stores/sf_itemHome.jsp?lid=135823114&cid=1355415&mode=1>
OR
$15 with USB cable plus $7 shipping
<http://www.andale.com/stores/sf_itemHome.jsp?lid=135823060&cid=1355415&mode=1>

Then upgrade online to latest version.

NOTE: I have no connection to and have never used this vendor.

Signature

Best regards,        SEE THE FAQ FOR CINGULAR WIRELESS AT
John Navas          <http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Cingular_Wireless_FAQ>

jc - 27 Feb 2006 19:16 GMT
> Q: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?
>
[quoted text clipped - 9 lines]
>
> NOTE: I have no connection to and have never used this vendor.

Got mine thru e-bay
12.00  with cable
plus 2.00 shipping
John Navas - 27 Feb 2006 19:22 GMT
>> Q: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?
>>
[quoted text clipped - 13 lines]
>12.00  with cable
>plus 2.00 shipping

Just be careful on eBay:  While some items are legitimate, others are pirated
or counterfeit.

Signature

Best regards,        SEE THE FAQ FOR CINGULAR WIRELESS AT
John Navas          <http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Cingular_Wireless_FAQ>

Elmo P. Shagnasty - 28 Feb 2006 00:09 GMT
> >Got mine thru e-bay
> >12.00  with cable
> >plus 2.00 shipping
>
> Just be careful on eBay:  While some items are legitimate, others are pirated
> or counterfeit.

Why are you so worried for him, John?  Don't you think he's a big boy
who can take care of himself?

Have you ever thought that he doesn't give a rat's a.s, either?
BruceR - 28 Feb 2006 00:29 GMT
The OP's question clearly stated that he was looking for a legit (i.e.
NOT pirated) copy of the program. While many don't give a rat's a.s and
find nothing wrong with just stealing whatever they want because they
won't get caught, the OP was clear that he is not one of those and the
response pointed out an area to be looked at in making that
determination.
I would not let those who don't give a rat's a.s into my home as I'm
sure I'd have to count the silverware after they left.  These people
will tell you they are honest people when in fact they think that
stealing is perfectly fine - it's the "getting caught" part that keeps
them from doing it in person.

> In article
> <bkIMf.472168$qk4.45141@bgtnsc05-news.ops.worldnet.att.net>, John
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
>
> Have you ever thought that he doesn't give a rat's a.s, either?
GomJabbar - 28 Feb 2006 00:52 GMT
Unless your looking at a different OP than John Navas, J.N. posted a
hypothetical question and an answer to it.  He was not looking for the
program for himself.
BruceR - 28 Feb 2006 01:07 GMT
But the question did, nonetheless, ask about a legit copy whether for
himself or for a hypothetical buyer.

> Unless your looking at a different OP than John Navas, J.N. posted a
> hypothetical question and an answer to it.  He was not looking for the
> program for himself.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.