Hi all
i came across this site while surfing on the net...
http://phone.pisem.net/
do u think it is legitimate and what they are trying to say is
possible? it seems to be translated from some other language and is not
so clear.. anyway i heard from a friend that making free calls is
possible using some AMPS hacks...
thnx
phreaker
Wolfgang Barth - 27 Jul 2004 23:17 GMT
Whats the problem?
They want to give you a method where RECEIVING calls are free.
I know one which is perfectly legal:
Come to Europe and use any GSM phone there!
Incoming will always be free!!!
Wolfgang
Rem - 28 Jul 2004 03:00 GMT
This is look like a scam for me. Why?
-The text on the site is translated from Russian to English using some
automated translator.
-The address of the company is in US, but bank account is in Ukraine. (Don't
even try to claim money back from there, if something goes wrong...)
-pisem.net is a free Russian hosting company.
> Hi all
> i came across this site while surfing on the net...
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> thnx
> phreaker
Todd Allcock - 28 Jul 2004 06:34 GMT
> Hi all
> i came across this site while surfing on the net...
> http://phone.pisem.net/
> do u think it is legitimate and what they are trying to say is
> possible?
Are you serious? They don't SAY anything!
> it seems to be translated from some other language and is not
> so clear..
All they want is $20, and then they e-mail instructions on how to get
"completely lawful method of reception of free-of-charge cellular
communication in the most cellular company".
Clear as mud!
Personally, to paraphrase the site, I think if you send them the
twenty, they'll "disappeared a denomination with the person of the
ex-president of the USA of the Jackson."
Good luck!
Ashot Shahbazian - 02 Aug 2004 21:53 GMT
It's a well-known scam in Russia
> Hi all
> i came across this site while surfing on the net...
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> thnx
> phreaker