Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
General TopicsGSMBluetooth
Providers
AlltelATT WirelessCingularFidoNextelSprint PCST-MobileVerizon
Manufacturers
EricssonNokiaMotorola
Country Specific
Australian GroupUK Group
Related Topics
PocketPCPalmMore Topics ...

Cellular Phone Forum / Country Specific / UK Group / December 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Is this number a scam 08713105217

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
grahambe2004 - 27 Nov 2006 17:36 GMT
Hi All

Got a missed call from this number and because it was a 0871 (nat Rate
thought it was safe to ring back. However on ringing 08713105217 I wa
told all operators are busy and could i type in my number followed b
hash for a priority call back to choose my prize.

I havnt entered any competitions so fear the worse here.

Any one know this scam

Graha

--
grahambe2004
Richard Oliver - 28 Nov 2006 10:35 GMT
> Hi All
>
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
>
> Any one know this scam

Apparently you have won a prize for a competition you haven't entered -
it's genuine - but the prize might disappoint you.
Woby Tide - 28 Nov 2006 13:26 GMT
On Nov 27, 5:36 pm, grahambe2004
> Hi All
>
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> --
> grahambe2004

Maybe keep ringing till an operator answers then ask them. Either way
by then you should have won more than enough prizes to counter any call
charges.
J Drake - 28 Nov 2006 13:31 GMT
> Hi All
>
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
>
> Any one know this scam

Its a Scam, Its always a Scam.
BORG - 28 Nov 2006 16:44 GMT
>Hi All
>
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>
>Graham

you fell for it
Signature


www.ratrodz.co.uk

XJ900 Trike ** GS850 Trike
XV1000 TR1 Chop

obet@jryfutbi.pb.hx [Rot 13 it]

Some people are like slinkys....
no real use but it makes you smile when they fall down stairs!

chuckles_the_scary_clown@budweiser.com - 28 Nov 2006 20:36 GMT
> Hi All
>
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>
> Graham

Seriously..................don't you know the answer already?
J Drake - 28 Nov 2006 20:42 GMT
> Seriously..................don't you know the answer already?

Well, His IP comes back to schlund.com
grahambe2004 - 30 Nov 2006 14:01 GMT
J Drake Wrote:

> Seriously..................don't you know the answer already?
> -
>
> Well, His IP comes back to schlund.com

Yes I know its a scam but how the charge is only 10p a min so no rea
game for them there.So how do they scam you , is what i wanted to know

graha

--
grahambe2004
chuckles_the_scary_clown@budweiser.com - 30 Nov 2006 20:38 GMT
> Yes I know its a scam but how the charge is only 10p a min so no real
> game for them there.So how do they scam you , is what i wanted to know
>
> graham

I'm more than happy to scam 100,000 people per day at only 5p per
minute (what a bargain!) before the authorities catch up with me.

By then (if ICSTIS are anything to go by) I'll be a multi-millionaire
and will happily stand up in court, say I'm sorry and pay a ?50k fine.

I'll still be a couple of million in profit.  And you should see the
views from my 8 bedroomed villa in the Caribbean..........
Gerry (The MOTH) - 04 Dec 2006 15:15 GMT
Think their all at it now, just got a call from a 08713105190 number.

Signature

Gerry (The MOTH)

>
> J Drake Wrote:
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>
> graham
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.